Websites

Government

DCLGhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-communities-and-local-government

DHhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health

Local Government Association http://www.local.gov.uk/

Office for Disability Issueshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/office-for-disability-issues

Public Health Englandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/public-health-England

Disability and long term conditions

Alzheimer’s Society – http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/site/index.php

Arthritis Care – http://www.arthritiscare.org.uk/Home

Asthma UK – http://www.asthma.org.uk/?gclid=CMHL5JfdwccCFQX3wgod4_QMYA

British Heart Foundation – https://www.bhf.org.uk/

Disability Rights UK – http://disabilityrightsuk.org/

Disabled Living Foundation – http://www.dlf.org.uk/

Home Adaptations Consortium – https://homeadaptationsconsortium.wordpress.com/

Leonard Cheshire Disabilityhttp://www.leonardcheshire.org/

The National Osteoporosis Society – https://www.nos.org.uk/

Papworth Trusthttp://www.papworthtrust.org.uk/

RNIB – http://www.rnib.org.uk/?gclid=CNfVzobewccCFWoJwwodndwBcw

Action on Hearing Loss (formerly RNID) – http://www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk/

Stroke Association – https://www.stroke.org.uk/

Therapy Directory – http://www.therapy-directory.org.uk/

Thomas Pocklington Trust – http://www.pocklington-trust.org.uk/

Older People

Age Action Alliance – http://ageactionalliance.org/

Age UK – http://www.ageuk.org.uk/

Centre for Ageing Betterhttp://www.ageing-better.org.uk/

ILC UK – http://www.ilcuk.org.uk/

Older People and Housing Action – https://housingactionblog.wordpress.com/

Silverlinks (link to blog) – https://silverlinksprogramme.wordpress.com/about/

TLAP (Think Local Act Personal) – http://www.thinklocalactpersonal.org.uk/

Home Improvement Agencies

Foundations – http://www.foundations.uk.com/

Advice and Information

Action Duchennehttp://www.actionduchenne.org/

Advice UK – http://www.adviceuk.org.uk/

Age UK – http://www.ageuk.org.uk/

Citizens Advice – https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Disabled Living Foundation – http://www.dlf.org.uk/

EAC – http://www.eac.org.uk/

First Stop – http://www.firststopcareadvice.org.uk/

Independent Age – http://www.independentage.org/

MND Association – http://www.mndassocation.org/

Mencapwww.mencap.org.uk

NHS Direct – http://www.nhs.uk/nhs-direct/Pages/NHS-Direct-legacy-enquiries.aspx

Turn 2 Us – https://www.turn2us.org.uk/

Silverline – http://www.thesilverline.org.uk/

Housing

Chartered Institute of Housing – http://www.cih.org/

Elderly Accommodation Counsel – http://www.eac.org.uk/

Homes and Communities Agency – https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/homes-and-communities-agency

Housing Associations Charitable Trust – http://www.hact.org.uk/

Housing LIN – http://www.housinglin.org.uk/

National Housing Federation – http://www.housing.org.uk/

Shelter – http://www.shelter.org.uk/

Health and Care

ADASS – http://www.adass.org.uk/home/

Care Quality Commission – http://www.cqc.org.uk/

Chartered Institute of Enviornment Healthwww.cieh.org

College of Occupational Therapistshttp://www.cot.co.uk/

Independent Living – http://www.independentliving.co.uk/

Kings Fund – http://www.kingsfund.org.uk/

MS Societyhttp://www.mssociety.org.uk/

NHS England – http://www.england.nhs.uk/

SCIE (Social Care Institute for Excellence) – http://www.scie.org.uk/

UKHCA (United Kingdom Home Care Association) – http://www.ukhca.co.uk/index.aspx